Blogging pause

Normal service will be resumed when the anaesthetic has worn off.

I may be gone for some time.

Please pray for healing for my bits that need healed.

Going in to hospital tomorrow morning, op at 1.45pm and home a few days later when they prise me off the morphine drip. What a lark!

Recuperation is to take 6-8 weeks I am told. Not a happy bunny about that, I can tell you. But that takes us neatly to Advent Sunday which I guess is a good place to start back.  And gives me plenty time to catch up on reading and preparing those Christmas services.

And whatever you do, don’t make me laugh – or cough.

Oh, and it is Ward 210 (not 120 as I told everyone who asked today).

8 thoughts on “Blogging pause

  1. Suspect I’ve been there (or thereabouts) – done that – and it’s worth it! Take it easy when you get home and know you are in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

