Guys and Dolls

Last night we went to see Guys and Dolls and it was absolutely wonderful. Darius was the star of the show – what a tall man he is! Whatsisname who used to be Barry out of Eastenders was jolly good too. The choreography was superb and I think the male dancers were wonderful. So many superlatives!

My only complaint was with the seating in the Playhouse. It really is compact and I had to vie for the armrest with a very large gentleman on my right. You couldn’t cross your legs for love nor money. At the interval I moved into the empty seat behind us at the end of a row and it was much better. It also gave me a wonderful view of the orchestra which distracted me from the main show for one number. The percussionist was a man possessed leaped from zylophone to bells to other unknown banging things. Glorious!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.