Stamina

This morning it occurred to me that clergy really go through Holy Week twice each year. Once when they prepare it, and once when they live it. It is agony, I tell you!

And my advice is never, ever get a new computer the week before Holy Week especially if you are upgrading from a very old one to an, albeit gorgeous, one which has new programmes for you to navigate. 12 hour days become the norm and the Search facility is on overdrive as you realise those updates you did to hard-drives, USB sticks and Drop Box didn’t all quite work as your organised brain had hoped. The one service I had completed for Holy Week, rather smugly it has to be said, has gone into the ether never to return. Unless I dig out that old computer and plug it all in again.

But you know, in the grand scheme of things, it is not that bad. I just need to keep reminding myself that I’m very fortunate really. And pray for Stamina. That’s what we really need this week. Stamina to keep us going through the journey from Palm Sunday to Easter Day.

You can read a bit more over on Beauty from Chaos where I did remember my weekly blog there.

Holy Week

Leave a Reply

