No strings attached

This daily Lent blog was going not too bad until today. At Morning Prayer our reading gave me the inspiration and I knew just I wanted to say. Then we finished, had a blether, had the Holy Mysteries, coffee and cake (carrot incidentally, made by me!), hymns chosen till Pentecost, visitation to the hospital, emails and phone calls, sorting out clip art files for magazine editor… And all the while it was fluttering around in the back of my mind.

Can I think of it now? Can I hell.

It was about love with no strings attached. Unconditional love. The rest of it is gone. Gone into the swamp that is my brain. The more I think about, the more I see it slipping into the swampy quicksand. I even googled ‘love no strings attached’ for inspiration. Shouldn’t have done that. Eek. Full of risky dating sites.

It might come back. At 3am probably. But know that you are loved unconditionally, with no strings attached. That’s it really.

Leave a Reply

