Quote of the Day

Today our Book Group is meeting to discuss Take This Bread by Sara Miles (see my comments on when I first read it here). As it is based around St Gregory of Nyssa church in San Francisco I thought I’d have a look at their website and see if there were any videos of worship that I could take along on my tablet to show the group. I found so much to treasure in that website but my favourite quote is this one:

At St Gregory’s, we have two seasons: Easter, and Easter’s coming.

I love that! Especially apt after a glorious Refreshment Sunday with a Soup and Pud lunch that did just that.

DaffCross 0410 w500

3 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

