Retreat

I’ve not had a retreat for a couple of years now. I suspect it shows. There are lots of reasons: finance, time, poor organisation and lack of motivation.

For a few years I went to Lindisfarne and stayed at Cambridge House and did my own thing. When I was there I always popped in to the Lindisfarne Scriptorium and stocked up on cards and lovely posters. I saw today on Facebook that they have produced a CD and on YouTube you can see some beautiful images of the island’s sunrises and sunsets with the first track. Watching it this morning made me hunger for some time off.

2 thoughts on “Retreat

Leave a Reply

