Lucy Pussy says

Miaow Miaow. I would like to go out please.

It’s raining, and you won’t like it.

Miaow Miaow. I still would like to try it for myself. Miaow.

<open door and LP screws up eyes and about turns>

5 minutes later…

Miaow Miaow. I would like to go out.

It is drizzling now and you won’t like it.

Miaow Miaow. If you please, I will make that decision myself.

<open door, LP ventures forth, sits for 2 seconds and about turns, looking at me accusingly as if I am personally responsible for the rain>

Miaow Miaow Miaow. Can you turn it off so I can go and play, please? Miaow Miaow Miaow……

8 thoughts on “Lucy Pussy says

  1. Sid will go to the back door, but change her mind once the rain, snow, hail has been proved, then go immediately to the front door just in case the weather is better there.

    Albert, on the other hand, knows that from November to March a wise cat does not bother to put so much as one delicate little paw outdoors, and for the rest of the year checks at the window first.

  2. There is, of course, a sermon in that.
    US – let us out into the bad world God,
    God – you won’t like it
    US – we will decide that for ourselves
    (later)
    US – we didn’t like it, God, why did you make it so bad, can we come back in?
    God – of course you can.

Leave a Reply

