What happened to the Radio 4 website?

Happy New Year everybody. Lang may yer lum reek and all that jazz.

Now that we’ve got that out the way, let me continue with my rant for the day. (Not a good start to the year, is it?)  Today I find myself alone and determined not to work but to actually have my day off.  I haven’t managed to catch the Archers for weeks now so thought I’d catch up with the omnibus edition. It doesn’t take long to figure out what’s been going on.  Radio 4’s website seems to have changed since I last visited. It all seems to be about listening again and podcasts and I couldn’t find the Archers website at all.  Eventually found the omnibus and was a third of the way in when I closed it down by mistake.  Took me ages to find it again via another route and when I did there is now no facility to fast forward to the point where you lost the connection.  Flipping heck! That’s not good, is it? Or am I being completely stupid?

2 thoughts on “What happened to the Radio 4 website?

  1. Yes, use iPlayer: bbc.co.uk/iplayer then you can select most tv and radio from last 7 days without needing individual programmes’ websites.

Leave a Reply

