Let there be light

On another matter entirely…

Can anyone explain to me why my kitchen light isn’t working. It is a long fluorescent tube and when you switch it on the ends glow a wee bit and it hums a bit (don’t recognise the tune) but it never comes on.

Aha! I hear you cry. It is the starter switch. Yes, we thought that too. But just in case it was the tube we replaced both. It didn’t work. Oh, then it did. For a day. Now, it is back to glowing and humming.

What do I do now? Any suggestions?

6 thoughts on “Let there be light

  1. We had one like that in our kitchen when I was a child. My grandmother used to bang each end with a rolling pin which generally worked. I’m assuming the problem was dodgy contacts.

Leave a Reply

