Shame of the overlong Vestry meeting

Yes, dear Reader, I hang my head in shame for last night our Vestry meeting lasted for 2 hours and 10 minutes.  I think I can safely say that this is the first time in my ministry that this has ever happened and I am suitably ashamed and mortified.  She who brags to all and sundry about the 30 minute Vestry meeting now must go back to Clergy Chairing of Vestries School – yeh, right, like we ever got taught anything remotely useful like that!

9 thoughts on “Shame of the overlong Vestry meeting

  1. Ruth there was a place going begging. If you are really interested and it is still available I am sure she would let you come along, contact her.

  2. Are you sure 2.10 is the shortest??? I am sure I recall some fairly circular discussions in L’gow a few years back that must have pushed it fairly close 🙂

Leave a Reply

