Holiday update

Spent an hour in the chair with the lovely Pedro this morning having a little root canal treatment. Nothing better for your holiday enjoyment. Of course, now that he’s done it he reckons it won’t hold so I need a cap or crown. I am rather weary of the whole affair and fed up eating soft food (missing filling on other side too).

So what else have I done with this well-earned holiday?  3 DVDs have been watched while it poured rain outside. They were: Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day (loved the book and love the movie); Doubt (scary Meryl Streep and scary story of nuns and a priest); Quantum of Solace (not short of car/boat/plane/people chases).

I’ve also done a bit of ferrying around of Son #1 and we haven’t been near a Historic Scotland site yet. Next week…

Oh yes, and I gave up smoking. Now on Day 5 and its a breeze. Thank you Champix.

6 thoughts on “Holiday update

  1. Well done on the smoking front, Ruthie! 🙂
    I’m on the tracking everything I eat/ drink campaign: have now lost 16 and a half pounds.
    Aiming to see where I’m at on that front by Christmas – wanna take on the challenge with the smoking??
    Go us – we can do it!!

  2. WELL DONE ON KICKING THE HABIT !!

    On the subject of habits what did you make of doubt have not seen it yet ???

  3. Go girl… wish I had the same determination with food – eating the right stuff and cutting out most of the the unhealthy grub that tastes sooooo good! I need to go on a serious diet!

  4. Nikki, ah well the eating front is not going quite so well with me. I had lost 21 lbs and was feeling rather proud of myself – then I gave up smoking. 5lbs have miraculously reappeared. Drat! So after the weekend I need to get ditch those carbs.

  5. Sr Therese, you have to see Doubt. I still don’t know if the priest ‘did it’ or not but what was so scary was what damage a suspicious nun can do.

  6. Aileen, I heard a consultant say we just shouldnt eat beige food – it is nearly all carbs. So only colourful food from now on. But chocolate ain’t beige…

Leave a Reply

