New Primus

General Synod is over for another year and we return to life almost as it was before we left it. all that is except one Bishop, David of St Andrews, Dunkeld and Dunblane, who has returned as Primus of the Scottish Episcopal Church. We are delighted to have the first blogging Bishop and keeping up to date with what the job entails.

You can read all about it here.

For the first time we Twittered through Synod. My phone was not as quick as the myriad of laptops around me so I mostly observed but you can read some of the highlights on the Church Times website here.  And I think, in a small way, Twittering broke down some of the barriers which exist in our little church. Excellent stuff.

2 thoughts on “New Primus

  1. Why, even as a life long pisky, do I always think first of those little paraffin stoves which you have to pump up to pressure before they work properly? Is there an analogy here I ask myself?

Leave a Reply

