Bookmark

Our Book Group met last night to discuss The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry. As ever, we had a range of opinions about it – some loved it and couldn’t put it down and others found it a bit slow and confusing. Check here for what I thought of it.

Our next book is The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows. C, at church, lent me it a while ago and I loved it. We will meet on Mon 24 August so plenty time to read it on holiday.

2 thoughts on “Bookmark

  1. I just finished your new choice and found it unputdownable. That’s something that rarely happens to me. A delightful, gentle, and enlightening book which I will read again. Only done that half a dozen times before.

Leave a Reply

