Easter at St Mark’s

OK, so it all started (or rather, didn’t) with the fact that I forgot to change my alarm clock and slept throught the Dawn service on the beach. I have never been late for anything in my life so this was a major shock to my system. I did make it to church in time for the bacon rolls though.

+Alan took the 8.30am service so it was nice to sit and be for a while. We weren’t sure that we would have many at the 10.30am service because so many folk have told me they are away but in fact the church was full.  Andrew Morley, our organist, wrote a wonderful Introit of Alleluias for us. We had incense for the first time, courtesy of the Winnie M Memorial Thurible, and C was delighted she didn’t set fire to anything but the charcoal. (I did spot A in the back row with a hankie over her mouth!) The flowers were glorious and the Easter Garden in its new spot looked divine. Bucks Fizz after and an Easter egg hunt and then it was all over.

A big thank you to all who made it happen. It wouldn’t have happened without you.

And now I am on holiday for a week. Ecclesiastical whodunnits await. Photos to follow.

One thought on “Easter at St Mark’s

Leave a Reply

