A frenzy of wool and card and sticky things

Last night I popped into the Craft night at St Mark’s. The craft pixies were beavering away for our Advent Fair (29 Nov 10am-12.30pm). Some were knitting angels and mitts and creatures. Some were making Christmas cards (the non-religious kind because craft shops don’t sell many religious symbols) and one had even bought a gadget from the recent Craft Fair at the SECC which embosses and stuff. It was a hive of industry.

Amidst all the hard work there was chat about sick members, those who have recently died, and other such important pastoral matters. As good a reason as any for folk to get together.

And what was my contribution? I made the coffee and washed the dishes. I know my place!

2 thoughts on “A frenzy of wool and card and sticky things

  1. Making the coffee and washing the dishes is not only my place, it’s proably the safest place for me and everyone else in such circumstances!!

Leave a Reply

