That was the week that was

Well, I did as I was told. I stayed indoors and did nothing at all except read and eat. (Blimey, can I get through the pantry when I’m taking steroids.)  But I have continued to wheeze and cough my way through the dark and lonely hours of the night. Weary, is what I am.

So I have decided to take control back of my miserable existence. This week I shall work from home and perhaps I shall have Advent and Christmas all sewn up by Friday. So far I’ve cleared the desk which is always a good start.

Missed church today. That’s probably the first time for about 20 years. It was very strange and not at all pleasant. Not even any church bells round here to help me focus on what was going on outside these four walls. That was the lovely thing about living opposite St Michael & All Saints: if you were ill in bed you knew exactly when mass was happening at the elevation bells. Hmm, a bell tower at St Mark’s…

4 thoughts on “That was the week that was

  1. Hello Ruth, I have been trying to send an e-mail but I don’t know that I have the right address.
    I would like to request a prayer for Helen for her 90th birthday on Nov 7. We are so thankful for her recovery.
    Sorry to hear about all your troubles. Hope all is well now.
    Blessings, Roberta

Leave a Reply

