A moose loose aboot this hoose

Oh no! There’s a moose loose aboot this hoose!

A noise woke me last night, but I decided not to explore. Turns out it was an opened box of Jaffa cakes falling to the floor. (In my defence, I didn’t know it was opened – thank you Son No 2.)

But as I cast my eyes around the kitchen this morning I see there is evidence in the form of little black ‘things’ scattered here and there. And on my dining table too which had not a crumb but some wrapping paper.

Oh no! I have just found a half-eaten Jaffa cake in the corner of the downstairs loo. Maybe the packet wasnt half-eaten by my son after all. Maybe the mice have been at it for days munching their way through the lot.

Just what I need. Jaffa cake loving mice.

Leave a Reply

