Darke and a dilemma

Lovely ordination yesterday in the cathedral when Hilary – one of my CMD 1-3 flock – got ‘done’. I do like a bit of F’n Darke. Not much evidence of Advent at the cathedral though, which was a pity.

My next dilemma is that St Michael’s Parish church is holding their annual Christmas carol concert on Sunday night. Now my little flock know that I don’t approve of singing Christmas carols during Advent but one of mine is the bandleader so I have to give him a plug. Oh dear – the dilemmas we face in ministry.

Leave a Reply

