Catscape

Day off today so I went to visit an old friend in Edinburgh. Mike and I used to work in the Rock Trust together and we shared many a giggle together. I have not been very good at keeping up with friends since I got into this ministry malarky (?sp) but I couldn’t miss out on the opportunity to spend an afternoon with a real live author.

Mike has just had his first book published, having won the Kelpies Prize at this year’s Edinburgh Book Festival. See http://florisbooks.co.uk/kelpiesprize/
And you will find his book Catscape on Amazon if you want a cracking good read, or if you know of any children needing a nice Christmas present. Just don’t mention J K Rowling in his company! I nearly did, but the warning look was enough to stop me.

All of which makes me think about this writing of books and the one which I keep threatening to do. My problem is that nobody would believe half of what happens in the daily life of a priest. Sometimes I don’t either.

Leave a Reply

