What should I do with my hands?

Just finished reading Celebrating the Eucharist by Benjamin Gordon-Taylor and Simon Jones. And a jolly good read it was too. However, it would appear that I am sometimes doing ‘hands orans’ when I ought not to be doing it. Nobody every taught me when to do it so I have just done it by instinct. Seems I was wrong.

Is it too late to change, I wonder? Will anybody notice? Will I faint if Simon Jones turns up in my congregation one day? Oh, probably.

Leave a Reply

